Team Spotlight: Jamie Parker, Chief Product Officer

Gamestarplus
3 min readFeb 16, 2022

--

-Written by Jamie Parker, Chief Product Officer Gamestar+

Who I am?

I’m Gamestar +’s Chief Product Officer. I have more than 20 years of experience in game design and interactive product development.

I consider myself to be an outside-of-the-box thinker with a strong track record of developing focused and measurable strategies and roadmaps for taking digital strategy, products, software solutions, and platforms to market.

A Quick Summary of My Career

I started my career in the late 90s on the creative side as a self-taught web designer and 3D artist for video games and ended up working as a technical art lead on THQs Saint’s Row and Epic’s original Gears of War on the Xbox 360 console.

I learned to code and eventually became a full-stack developer. I designed and developed dozens of cutting-edge websites and applications for clients across various industries (including the Arizona Department of Health, USAirways, Nintendo of America, Nascar, and more).

As a game producer, I oversaw the development and launch of the successful Stick Wars mobile game franchise, which over 2 million fans have played.

I then into product leadership roles, building scalable products and platforms that solved challenges for users and businesses alike.

While at Showtime, I launched the company’s first direct-to-consumer product on connected TV devices such as Roku, Amazon’s FireTV, AppleTV, and Xbox game consoles.

Overall, I’ve worked with numerous global companies and brands — E&Y, Simon Malls, British Petroleum, Resorts World, A+E Networks, and NBCUniversal. He has helped them understand how emerging technology — like machine learning, AR, VR, and IoT- can be integrated into compelling digital products and platforms that drive maximum engagement and value for their users and businesses.

As the head of New Products at Viacom, I worked with senior leadership in the branding, business development, content distribution, and technology departments to evolve C-Suite thinking around streaming media opportunities and to lay the strategic foundation for the acquisition of PlutoTV and launch the Paramount+ platform.

“I want to use blockchain to focus on bringing cutting edge tech to average consumers in a way that’s exciting and doesn’t alienate.” — Jamie Parker, Chief Product Officer

I hope to bring my first-hand experience with all aspects of interactive product development from early concept through marketing and launch to Gamestar+. I’m so excited to be a part of the team!

About Gamestar+

Gamestar+, the “Netflix for Games,” is the next-generation streaming app that combines an innovative ‘Play to Earn’ blockchain architecture to deliver unique social gaming content through TV, mobile, and connected devices. Industry experts from Sony, Imagination Entertainment, Disney, HBO have formed an incredible executive suite with advisors from Hasbro, CNN, Jeopardy, and Shark Tank are already on board. In addition, Gamestar+ has secured globally recognized IP rights with titles such as Family Feud, Jeopardy, Wheel of Fortune, Scene It?, and more.

Social Links

Website | Discord | Twitter | Medium | Telegram Ann | Telegram Official

--

--

Gamestarplus

Gamestar+ is a next-generation streaming app that combines classic game play patterns with an innovative Play to Earn blockchain architecture.